• Namangan city, Islam Karimov street, 12 house
  • +998 (69) 234-14-30
post image


About the department

The "Energy" department was established in 1998 on the basis of the "Electrical engineering and technical means of teaching" department as a specialty department. Starting from the 1998-1999 academic year, 5140900-Vocational training (Electrical power engineering) and 5520200-Electrical power engineering from 2002 to 2012, he prepared masters in the specialty 5A140901-Vocational Education (Electricity). In 2001-2003, the Department of Electrical Engineering and Energy was headed by Professor M.Djuraboyev, in 2003-2010 by Associate Professor M.Tashmirzayev, in 2010-2011 by Associate Professor G.Dadamirzayev, in 2012 by Associate Professor M.Murodov, in 2013 by Associate Professor M.Toshmirzayev. Associate Professor from December 29, 2014 to 2019. M. Muradov led. Umarov Qudratilla has been the director since September 2019.

Currently, the department is preparing personnel for bachelor's degrees in two directions: 5310200 - Electric power engineering, 5312400 - alternative energy sources.


Scientific potential of the department (19%)

Associate professors - 4 people
Senior teacher - 5 people
Teachers - 3 people
Technical staff - 3 people

Educational methodical work

      The department is constantly working on the preparation of a study guide on automation of the use, production, transmission and distribution of electricity, methodological manuals and methodological instructions for 39 subjects of the curriculum.

Scientific-research works conducted in the department

       The senior teacher of the department Daminov A. organizes the topic "Synthesis of synthetic diamond from various carbon graphite materials and study of its properties" under the guidance of Prof. B.B. Melikov in the case where the defense is planned for 2021.

The senior teacher of the department, D. Zokirova, presented the topic "Method of improving professional electrical engineering training of future engineers in the process of independent education (in the example of teaching the science of "theoretical electrical engineering" in technical higher education institutions)" Ph.D. Khimmataliev D.O. under the leadership of 2021 defense is being organized.

Teacher. A. Mamadzhanov organizes the topic "Based on the parameters of gravity-eddy microhydroelectric power plant using the hydropower potential of pumping stations discharge piles and increasing energy efficiency" under the supervision of R.A. .

Associate Professor M. Murodov, Candidate of Technical Sciences, presented the topic "Research of Photoelectric Modules" as Ph.D. It is conducted under the leadership of S. Tursunov. Continuing the teacher-student tradition, M. Murodov, associate professor of the department, has been leading the "Young Energetics" circle for talented students of the electrical engineering department since September 2011. During the last 10 years at the department, two of the participants of the club defended the honor of our institute in the Namangan regional stage of the "Voice of the Future-2013" republican competition and received a ticket to the republican stage. Including: Tillayev Davron, student of the 9-EE-11 group, 1st place in the field of technical design and development.
and Tillayev Naimkhan, student of the 6th KTE-10 group, 2nd place in the direction of technical projects and developments.


Professors-teachers of the department:

1. Umarov Qudratilla, candidate of physics and mathematics, associate professor
2. Murodov Muzaffar Khabibullayevich - candidate of technical sciences associate professor
3. Dadamirzayev Gulomgadir - candidate of physics and mathematics associate professor
4. Nabiyev Shavkat Inamdjanovich - Candidate of Physics and Mathematics Associate Professor
5. Otamirzayev Olimjon Usubovich - senior teacher
6. Yusupov Odil Yakibovich - senior teacher
7. Daminov Akmal Akbaraliyevich - senior teacher
8. Atamirzayev Tahirjon - senior teacher
9. Zakirova Dilnoza Nematullayevna - senior teacher
10. Mamadjanov Abdushokhid Bakhromjanovich - teacher
11. Sharipov Farkhod Fazliddinovich - teacher
12. Tuychiyeva Mahliyo - teacher


 The composition of the department:


Umarov Kudratilla Bekbayevich

E-mail: umarovqudratilla1961@gmail.com

Q.B.Umarov graduated from Tashkent State University (now the National University of Uzbekistan) full-time faculty of physics as a physics teacher in 1983. From 1983 to 1998, he worked as an assistant, senior teacher, and associate professor of the "Physics" department of the Namangan Institute of Industrial Technology. From 1998 to 2019, he worked as a physics teacher, deputy director for educational affairs, and director at the academic lyceum of the institute. In 2019, until now, he has been working as the head of the "Energy" department. On April 22, 1995, at the Scientific Council DSc.067.02.24 under Tashkent State University of the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Special Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan, "Charge Carriers and Photons Girl"

  • Share :